Board of Governors

Board of Governors


ACRM is led by members elected to serve on the board of governors. Supporting the board are volunteer standing committees as well as a business team led by the Chief Executive Officer.


Executive Committee

President Sue Ann Sisto, PT, MA, PhD, FACRM
Stony Brook University, School of Health Technology and Management
Vice President Douglas Katz, MD, FACRM, FAAN
Braintree Rehabilitation Hospital, Boston University School of Medicine
Treasurer Wayne A. Gordon, PhD, ABPP/Cn, FACRM
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Past President Tamara Bushnik, PhD, FACRM
Rusk Institute for Rehabilitation NYU School of Medicine
Secretary Cindy Harrison-Felix, PhD, FACRM
Craig Hospital
Chief Executive Officer Jon W. Lindberg, MBA, CAE


Deborah Backus, PT, PhD, FACRM
Eula C. and Andrew C. Carlos MS Rehabilitation and Wellness Program at Shepherd Center

Jennifer Bogner, PhD, ABPP-Rp, FACRM
Ohio Valley Center for Brain Injury Rehabilitation and Prevention, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Stephanie A. Kolakowsky-Hayner, PhD, CBIST
Santa Clara Valley Medical Center

Megan Mitchell, PhD
Kessler Foundation Research Center

Ronald T. Seel, PhD, FACRM
Shepherd Center

Ross Zafonte, DO
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Ex-officio Members

Donna Langenbahn, PhD, FACRM
Brain Injury Interdisciplinary Special Interest Group (BI-ISIG) Chair
Rusk Institute for Rehabilitation, NYU School of Medicine

Susan Charlifue, PhD, FACRM
Spinal Cord Injury Interdisciplinary Special Interest Group (SCI-ISIG) Chair
Craig Hospital

Stephen J. Page, PhD, MS, OTR/L, FAHA, FACRM
Stroke Interdisciplinary Special Interest Group Chair
Ohio State University Medical Center

Allen W. Heinemann, PhD, ABPP (RP), FACRM
Co-Editor-in-Chief, Archives of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

Leighton Chan, MD, MPH, FACRM
Co-Editor-in-Chief, Archives of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
National Institute of Health Clinical Center

Pamela Roberts, PhD, OTR/L, SCFES, FAOTA, CPHQ, FNAP
Annual Conference Program Committee Chair
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center